To recognise the efforts and achievements of individuals and teams from Redbacks FC the club has a system of awards that it presents each year or as required.

Life Membership can be awarded to select individuals to recognise them for commitment and dedication to the club. A list of the current life members can be found on the Life Members page.

The “8 Year Award” is presented to those players who play for eight consecutive seasons for Redbacks FC. The list of recipients can be found on the 8 Year Award Page.

Teams compete each year for the club’s perpetual trophies. Criteria for their awarding is varied and ranges from the team with the highest number of goals scored through to the team which is deemed to enjoy their football the most. The list of perpetual trophy award winners can be found on the Team Perpetual Trophy winners page.

The “J&J Trophy for Exemplary Service to the Carlingford Redbacks Soccer Club” is awarded when an individual displays that dedication and committment to the club in a specific season that deserves special recognition.  The winners of this award are:-

2018 Shannon Glanville
2017 Michael Reynolds
2013 Tony Calusic

Andrew Glanville

2011 Leonie & Peter Schouten
2010 Dean McDonnell & Nathan McCabe
2009 Tamara Yee
2008 Bill Pollock
2007 Ronelle Laffer
2006 Chris Hill
2005 Not given
2004 Nicke Cesarone

Finally, in 2002 a service medal was awarded to Lindsay Harris, Aileen Johnson & Brad Wrigley to recognise them for outstanding service and dedication to the Redbacks Football Club over a number of years & seasons. This is the only year this medal has been awarded.